March 1, 2018

Once you are presented with what the Word of God has to say about an issue, you are responsible for receiving His love, grace, & favor; and the gift of His righteousness.  Remember, you are greatly blessed, highly favored, and deeply loved by your Heavenly Father.

This month let’s focus on the Four Gospels in the New Testament.

They are Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John.  Matthew, Mark, and Luke are known as synoptic gospels.

Synoptic means ~ sin optic ~ to see together - to view together.  They talk about the story of one man (Jesus), from different perspectives. 

Matthew – Reflects Jesus as the King of the Jews – it documents Jesus’ royal lineage of Jesus from King David; from both Joseph and Mary ... showing there is actually a double claim to the throne.  Symbolized by a Lion – Matthew was a tax collector.

Mark – Portrays Jesus as a servant – always working, always serving, that's why there's no genealogy of Jesus  ... as no one cares about the genealogy of a serva...

Please reload

Featured Posts

Spirit Food - July 2020

June 30, 2020

Please reload

Recent Posts

Please reload


Please reload

Search By Tags

Please reload